About the Prize

The King Baudouin African Development Prize rewards outstanding contributions of individuals or organizations in the development field in Africa.

The Prize spotlights innovative initiatives which improve quality-of-life and empower local communities to take development into their own hands.

If you wish to be kept informed of the activities of the Prize, please drop your email below.

We will not use your email for other purposes.

Follow us on twitter 

Submit a Candidacy


The 2016-2017 call for nominations for the King Baudouin African Development Prize will be launched in November 2015.   

Winner 2014-2015 :


for its work in encouraging entrepreneurship and creating cooperatives and health insurance societies federated at national level, so as to strengthen the financial autonomy of individuals and sustainably change the conditions of living together for the people of Burundi.

More information on ADISCO